September 25, 2023



Afghanistan cricket team announced for ODI series against Sri Lanka

1 min read

The Afghanistan Cricket Board has announced the 18-member squad for the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka this month. Afghanistan has not played any international matches till now, the remaining 16 players in the 18-member team have been retained who participated in the series of three one-day matches against Zimbabwe in June this year. Afghanistan’s 18-member squad will consist of these players: Hashmatullah Shahidi (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Zia-ur-Rehman, Rahmatullah Garbaz, Azmatullah Umarzai, Fazlullah Farooqui, Ibrahim Zardan, Akram Ali Khel, Farid Ahmed. , Riaz Hasan, Gulbuddin Naib, Yamin Ahmadzai, Rehmat Shah, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed, Najeebullah Zardan, Shahidullah Kamal and Mujeebur Rahman, the first ODI between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will be played on November 25th, 2nd 27th and 3rd November. All three ODIs will be played at the Palikele International Cricket Stadium.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *